Travel overload

I finally made it back to Colorado yesterday evening. It has been a crazy three weeks…I feel completely disoriented as far as gauging how much time has gone by, where I am now, where I’ve been, and where I’m going. I suppose 72 hours with very little sleep and an eight-hour time change will do that to you.

I will be writing several posts about my travels in the coming week. Ironically, I think I have the most to say about Morocco which was the shortest trip I took. Hopefully I’ll get that up soon, but I have to get the photos from my sister before I post it since my camera’s battery died while we were there.

I’m once again missing a suitcase (got lost somewhere between Venice and Rome..I was afraid that would happen and then the Secret worked against me) but I did get to fly first class on my flight from London to Denver yesterday. I was starting to think I had the worst travel luck ever until that little miracle happened. I had a seat that reclined into a bed, a foot rest, a big personal movie screen, noise reducing headphones, a quilt and a full-sized pillow. It was absolutely wonderful.

More to come soon! I know it’s hard to wait.

About juliemcg

Marketing, writing, editing, traveling, social media-ing woman from Colorado.
This entry was posted in Endings/Beginnings, Madrid, Travel preparations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment