My Golden Year

Today I am 31 and no longer 30. The year of my age matching my “lucky number” is over. I would say I am less upset about growing another year older than I am about losing the nice round number of 30.

It has been quite a year.

It started with lots of celebrations.

Sept 2

At home, and in Napa.

Napa

sept

Then there was an engagement.

novIMG_1528

Which turned into future in-laws meeting and bonding.

IMG_1832

Family Christmas.

slippers

The selling of houses.

IMG_1985

The buying of houses.

IMG_2228

Old and new friends getting together to celebrate.

IMG_2141

A wedding.

McMorris-105

And a honeymoon.

IMG_2265

It was a very busy, and joyful year.

While I’m relieved to have selling a house, moving, and planning a wedding behind me, I am still sad to say goodbye to the year I turned 30.

IMG_1412

Let’s see what happens at 31.

About juliemcg

Marketing, writing, editing, traveling, social media-ing woman from Colorado.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Golden Year

  1. avaerewyck says:

    i think 31 one is going to be delightfully boring for you.

Leave a Reply

