Another year over

Last year, instead of a resolution, I decided I wanted a word for the year. Something that would describe my attitude toward things and hopefully influence the way the year would go. The word for 2013 was: Joy.

At times, I would forget the word and have to come back to it. Sometimes it was hard to find the joy in every situation, but for the most part, my year turned out wonderfully. Here are some of my favorite moments.

Image
January.

Image
February.

Image
March.

Image
April.

Image
May.

Image
June.

Image
July.

Image
August.

Image Sept 2
September.

Image
October.

Image
November (first engagement photo.)

Image
December.

In my year of Joy, I started a new job, I moved in with and got engaged to a wonderful man, I turned 30, I did a ton of traveling, and I had some great times with friends.

For 2014, the word is (fittingly): Grateful. It will be a big year.

About juliemcg

Marketing, writing, editing, traveling, social media-ing woman from Colorado.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another year over

  1. amy says:

    if i were less emotionally tough, this would’ve made me cry. thanks for including us in your year of joy, and cheers to gratitude!

  2. juliemcg says:

    The sad part is, I did cry a little bit when posting the photo from your wedding! 🙂 Guess I’m not that emotionally tough.

  3. Larab says:

    What an amazing way to highlight a year and what a joyful year! I’m so happy for you, that you have found the man you love, a job you love and are surrounded by so many great people. I feel lucky to be one of them. Let’s make some time for each other in 2014! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

