New Age

On my birthday, the Universe sent me a birthday card.

Not the electronic Universe that sends me notes. But the actual, physical Universe.

Here’s how it happened:

I spent my birthday in Napa with my mom, sister and two aunts. We had planned some winery tours and dinners and were just there to eat, drink and be merry.

The morning of my birthday, I decided to go out for a short run. It was raining slightly, but still warm. I ran down a quiet road that went along vineyards and past some horses.

napa

It looked something like this.

As I neared the place where I wanted to turn around to go back, something caught my eye. I picked it up, and it was a card.

On the front it said, “Be yourself, everyone else is already taken.” On the inside it said, “Happy Birthday to an original.” And then had a small heart drawn inside.

It was a great start to the day/year/decade.

 

About juliemcg

Marketing, writing, editing, traveling, social media-ing woman from Colorado.
This entry was posted in Endings/Beginnings, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

