Beginnings

ImageAs I’ve mentioned, life has been going through some changes for me. In the past 3 months, I’ve started a new job and moved.

In their own way, these changes came from a lot of planning and preparation. And so, if you think about the entire process of their evolution, they are not entirely “new.” For example, while I am new to this job, it’s something I’ve been working toward for a while. My experience helps me know what to do. Moving in with my boyfriend is something that felt right and logical due to the rhythm of our relationship, and came from a foundation we had already built.

But, as far as my day-to-day living routine, my physical location, and what my life feels like, these things are new. And I am at the beginning.

And just like my garden pictured above, the beginning holds so much possibility. So many things could happen: In the fall, we could have a harvest of delicious fruits and veggies. All the work, time and money we put into planting the garden could reap grand rewards. Or, our plants could wither in the summer sun, leaving us with some expensive, showcased dirt. And anything in between.

I find at the beginning, things are exciting purely because you don’t know which way they will go. So many things can happen, which also feels scary. No one can predict the future, and it’s even harder to do when things are new and you have no idea what to expect from them.

But, I’ve got a really good feeling about these things. So far, so good, you might say.

And my word for the year, my ‘New Year’s Resolution’ as it were, was “Joy“. And, I’d say that it seems pretty accurate so far.

While I can’t predict the future, I really think that these beginnings have great things in store.

Well, besides the garden, which is already competing with some hungry squirrels.

“Don’t be scared of what you cannot see, your only fear is possibility.” -Pete Murray

About juliemcg

Marketing, writing, editing, traveling, social media-ing woman from Colorado.
This entry was posted in Endings/Beginnings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beginnings

  1. avaerewyck says:

    love this! even if the squirrels raid your literal garden, i think you’re proverbial one will produce a bountiful harvest. the universe wants it to be so.

Leave a Reply

