The beginning of Spain, part 3

So, here I am. I’m back in my Spain and my Madrid. But it doesn’t feel real and it doesn’t feel at all the same.

I realize now the reason I was so nervous. This is the part I was dreading. The being-in-a-stranger’s-house-with-no-friends-to-meet-up-with-yet part. That part’s now. I guess I will attempt to watch Hulu and sleep and if that doesn’t work I will read my book and sleep.

On the bright side:

  • Flights were easy/good/no problems (as opposed to the last time I flew to Spain)
  • My computer and the internet are working (thank Jesus)
  • Tomorrow I meet up with Juan and Alvaro
  • I already have a blow-dryer

Two looong days until orientation. One entire month of living here (until I hopefully move in with a Spanish friend…more on that to come).

About juliemcg

Marketing, writing, editing, traveling, social media-ing woman from Colorado.
This entry was posted in Endings/Beginnings, Madrid and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

