Home sweet boredom

I’ve been back in Colorado for about a week and a half now. It’s so nice having three weeks to get ready for Spain. I’ve been running around frantically trying to shop, and pack, and catch up with Mom and Dad and…hang by the pool? Actually, there hasn’t been any frantic running. There’s been a lot of sitting. A lot of Facebook reading. Some sleeping. And some hanging by the pool.

But, I think it’s good. My last weeks in Boston were pretty crazy. So much so that I couldn’t even wrap my mind around flying across an ocean. I made it all the way across the country in my little car. And now, sitting in my parents’ living room watching Gilmore Girls reruns day after day helps me appreciate the upcoming challenge of starting over yet again in Madrid. Each day, I set small goals for myself on my way to getting ready to go.  For example, today I got a haircut. A small but important step to success in Spain.

Man, I’m bored.

About juliemcg

Marketing, writing, editing, traveling, social media-ing woman from Colorado.
This entry was posted in Endings/Beginnings, Travel preparations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

