T-minus 3 months until Spain

So, yes. I’m starting another blog. I think that maybe this one will work out better. Let’s just pretend the last one didn’t even happen.

So, I’m moving back to Spain in three months. I’m really nervous still that it’s not actually going to happen. I’m afraid that something’s going to go wrong with my student visa, or the school. And now is when I start taking actions that can’t be reversed–selling furniture, quitting my job (eek and yay at the same time), buying plane tickets, and putting down deposits.

Taking these steps makes me realize that this is really going to happen. I’m really leaving Boston and the life I’ve started here, which gives me mixed feelings.

There are some things I’m not going to miss: The way people drive here, the high percentage of low-income areas, my commute, work in general. But there are things I’ll miss: how pretty the city looks on sunny days, of course the friends I’ve made, the ocean.

All in all, I am ready to be done with Massachusetts, I think. Not that it’s been a bad experience by any means, but there definitely have been some times that were better than others. I learned a lot about myself here and I know I grew up a lot.

But, it’s off to Spain for the third time. Is it possible to have three really good experiences in Spain, or is my luck running out? When will I ever find out what I want to do with my life?

Let’s find out together.

About juliemcg

Marketing, writing, editing, traveling, social media-ing woman from Colorado.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

